Frontier

By Frontier

GW in Tokyo #3

There was a protest in Shinjuku concerning the US military base in Okinawa. It was a massive protest, one which I had never seen before of this magnitude. There were people with Obama masks, flashing Japanese placards. It was very intense.

The opinions of the situation are delicate to say the least. Some people I know think it's a good thing, some people (obviously) do not. I personally see two sides to the situation, however, in the end, in the grand scheme of "things" it can become very petty. I don't want to pick sides or anything or stir up any kind of argument, but unless something can actually be done about "a situation" I feel that prolonged intense discussion without resolution is useless. Especially when these armchair arguments become full-out fights. And like this fellow here, it's almost like a joke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.