Stars in the Earth

Emancipator - Lionheart

Walking through Matsushiro was like going through a peacefully quiet village, still developed with modernity, but with the same aesthetic of time caught still in a frame. There were plenty of places to see for the Japanese History buff, including very old houses and Matsushiro castle remnants. Fascinating to say the least, however, due to my lack of Japanese historic knowledge, they were not as powerful as they could have been. This was my initial feeling upon travelling through Japan for the first time 6 years ago, and I felt sad not knowing the great world that never existed in my early years of schooling.

This fascinating world of the past relieves me to know that there is no end to understanding and experiences.

Some other places I went to were the Matsuhiro Underground Imperial Headquarters, and the Old Kawanakajima Battlefield.

Such beautiful places completely unknown to many people around the world, is like a beautiful star in the earth. Although, to be honest, I didn't find it particularly interesting, it is still great seeing people enjoying it. There are plenty of beautiful things to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.