Smoketree

One of the side effects of hacking back branches that may have obscured my satellite dish signal path is that it has brought back into view from the upstairs study window my smoketree (Royal Purple)(Cotinus coggygria), whose richly maroon leaves came out a week or two ago. This impressionistic shot from its underside captures some of its colours, which vary considerably according to the time of day, the angle of view, the amount of light and of course the season. Perhaps I will return to it. I have blipped it once before, and link to it below. It was one of the first trees I planted when I constructed the garden from scratch in the early nineties.

I am hopeful that the pruning I undertook today may have done the job. There has been no disruption to the signal so far since, despite a windy thunderstorm that is going on as I write. Fingers crossed.

Lens: Sigma 70-300mm

Blip #405
Consecutive Blip #402

Smoketree, 22 May 2010 (Blip)
Smoketree, 5 May 2011 (Flickr)

One Year Ago: Calne (textures&colours series)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.