Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

Not for the Faint Hearted

Look away now if you don't want to know what happened next.......


I think I caused some confusion with yesterday's blip, so this is to clarify the pet versus prey scenario.


This is Bruce - or Sheila (I never know who is who) one of the Bearded Dragons I'm looking after.

Bearded Dragons Pogona Viticeps originate from arid regions of Australia, but have been domesticated and [apparently] make good pets (Not my opinion but that of a Wikipedia contributor)

This image shows the spikey-beardy-chiny-part that Bruce (or Sheila) inflates when displaying to his/her partner, which I guess is how they get their name.

Bruce (or Sheila) spends a lot of time reading the Court and Social anouncements page of the Telegraph which is strategically placed on the floor of the vivarium

Sheila (or Bruce) hangs out on a branch getting a gentle tan from the UV light bulb in the lid.

Sorry folks but some creatures may have been harmed in the making of this blip.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.