Clark Tales

By cclark

We've turned a bit Yellow

Election results are in and Scotlands gone SNP, the only real alternative. They stole the lib dems, labour and greens platforms, astonishingly well done. Im undecided on this party, I didnt vote for them but I have no feeling either way towards them. They're ambitious and I like that, and they can be now they have the first MAJIORITY in the Scottish Parliament. Ill watch this space and then next time they may get my vote. I love that we have a decisive government rather than a minority, especially in a time of recession.

Labour were the real losers in my eyes after fighting a campaign in Scotland on how bad the tories are in London, huh hum...have they not noticed that the Scots don't ever ever vote for the tories, we already realise what an abomination they are and so don't need to be told. Labour couldn't have got their campaign any more wrong, this was a Scottish not Westminster election!

Im gutted for the AV vote, not that I really wanted AV anyway but I wanted to be able to stick one to David Cameron. Also my theory was if they YES campaign won, then he'd be forced to change the voting system and regret big style he didn't pick a better more PR one, and then he'd maybe change it again to be fairer. oh well we'll never know now. In my eyes there shouldn't need to be a vote on this, its simply the right thing to make an election system as fair as can possibly be in any democracy. The Scots were'nt asked if they wanted PR,it was just the right thing to do in a modern forward thinking world.

After work and many political debates today it was time to head to the cinema with a group of friends to diges Water for Elephants, good film, nice to chill out to and a nice wee story.

Work tomorrow then packing before Sunday's drive to the big smoke London, to see ma familia!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.