Clark Tales

By cclark

D day

Backblip

Colour Sergeant Stewart McPherson
78th Highlanders
1819 - 1892
Fife's first winner of the Victoria Cross
Which was awarded for his Gallantry at the residency in Lucknow India
on 26th September 1857.

I decided to blip this due to some other blippers significant graveyard blips last week, then I remembered I had seen this grave the week before so made a special trip to go explore more and blip it today. However once there with Craig, we noticed three boys about 9yrs old also exploring. We noticed a few minutes after them that there was a secret and forbidden doorway. I was about to take a shot and this kid jumped in the way. I like it in the end, but felt as the colour sergeant was the reason I went there I had to honour him. The group of boys kept saying loudly near Craig and I that they weren't allowed to go through the doorway, they may as well have come over and told us directly lol. Through the door was the BIG house.

Later on I went home, debated with the family then went and cast my ballot. In Scotland we have PR because its only right that a government make a decision and just give us PR rather than use it as a political dividing tool. SO I had two votes to case, 1 - for a person in my constituency vote 2 - for a party in a list voting system. Im glad to say my number 1 vote won and increased her share of the vote even thought the SNP were hot on their heals, but my 2nd vote was not my choice, though Im not upset at the results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.