Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Hanging on ...

They are still flying and will reach late at night our time but sometime in the afternoon as per NY time. They will then head to NJ where my mom's family lives. To sum up today without two people of the house ... mellow and quiet and we are missing them already but not having mom around also means added responsibility for Madiha and I. We did lots of things today and I had absolutely no time to do anything else ... Now I realize how much of a workload mother's have on their shoulders; which we don't really take seriously.

I was thinking a while ago that I did not have a blip, so went outside in the lawn and am now uploading the result.

Am I getting obsessed with water drops?

I have to go to the kitchen and fix dinner ... grading later at night!! Have a great weekend everyone ...

Large ...

Update (1:40 AM, Sunday morning): Just got a call. They are out of JFK, headed towards NJ ... & I am going to bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.