Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

I love you Mother!!

They reached safely and we just had a skype chat with them. Tired after a long journey but all went smooth for them, the transit at Doha Qatar was easy. I was concerned about their immigration because of the ongoing tensions, but it went smoothly; no questions asked. Baggage and customs was not an issue and the ride to NJ was also comfortable.

While I was talking to her today, she said that this journey reminded her of her trip to the US in 1994 when her parents (my maternal grandparents) were alive. While she was flying with her youngest child Mo, her mother was up all night praying for her safe journey. Today she was remembering her mother and how mother's prayers come in handy for their children even when they are not alive. I believe this one hundred percent and how history repeats itself. This time around she was again traveling with Mo and she had her mother's prayers. One thing new was that this time she also had her eldest daughter up all night praying and anxious for her safe journey.

This is dedicated to my mother. What you have done for me, no one ever has or ever will. I know I am an ungrateful child most of the times but I do know that I am nothing without you.

Happy mother's day to all mothers and mothers-to-be ... Love and Peace!!

Unconditional Love ...

Paulo Coelho on Mothers

... and here is Mo blipping from the US

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.