Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

An uncomfortable night, the reason for which I cannot understand and when I saw my mobile phone at 5:30 in the morning, I had received a text message from MadicDaizy stating that her maternal grandfather has passed away. An upsetting news added to my already irritated state, tried calling her but she did not pick up. Finally, at about 10 in the morning, I had a chance to speak with her.

After taking my class, I went straight to her maternal grandparents house where many people had gathered for condolences. I spent the whole afternoon with her. The heat and the traffic was bad when I left and I was completely numb when I reached home. After having a 20 minute nap and a cup of tea I was in a position to think about my blip and for once I had no clue what to do. Luckily, my father came outside his room as said "Do you want me to tell you what to blip today?" ... now, how did he know I was desperately searching for a blip ... this is what he wanted me to blip.

Many people do not know that my daddy is a Civil Engineer by profession and collecting tools is his hobby. He has been collecting and using all sorts of tools for the past almost 35 - 40 years and this is just a tiny portion of his collection. He made this board a few days ago to hang the most commonly used gadgets. His tools come in handy and we normally help him when he is fixing things. It is due to this reason we do not call technicians when something is not working at home; he is more than willing to get the job done. In rare cases, outside intervention is required.

I have to go to the kitchen to fix dinner now ...

P.S. 9th of May is probably not a very good day of the year for me, generally speaking!!

Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.