CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Rainy day in Georgia, comes to mind

It is eight o'clock on Saturday night and I am still working at my desk. The rain has been falling steadily for several hours now, so when I decided to take a picture, my eye went to the odd and rare image of rain droplets on the window.

I found this shot which I liked after a short flurry of photography. I didn't have to move from my seat. Now I must get back to the task at hand.

The garden is certain to be liking the proper amount of rain to saturate the soil. I repaired the gutter on the shed and emptied the dregs from the empty water butt between earlier showers this morning. I will have to do a proper fix on Tuesday when my deadline is over. We have out first unofficial council meeting on Monday evening to get me back into the groove.

Thank you to all who offered congratulations on my election. Much appreciated. Night, night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.