Natures Best for Mothers Day

The sun came out today and the view at Waikuku Estuary was beautiful. Natural sparkles for Mother's Day - it was good!!

The mist is coming off the sea which is behind the sand dunes, there were black swans and mallard ducks enjoying the Estuary this morning but since the tide had just turned there were no wadders. As I was leaving there were a couple of shots go off for our duck shooting season - they sounded quite loud.

Lovely to hear from Daughter A today, working hard on assignments but taking a few minutes to give me a call for Mothers Day :)
Both Daughters are up to something and have assured me the postie will be visiting several times very soon.

I visited my Mum today with a bunch of flowers, we had a sit and a chat with a few laughs, lovely to have some time together :)

Hubby is very unwell with a relapse of the flu - lots of coughing keeping us both awake and now feeling quite shattered.

I'm behind with comments and seem to be blipping late, but many thanks to all who have stopped by, commented and left stars and hearts - I will be back into full swing again over the next few days. I've been finding blip really slow for uploading and commenting for the last few weeks - its a little frustrating, is anyone else having problems??

Happy Mother's Day to all Mums whether its your Mothers Day or not :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.