will it go round in...

By simonzebu

Health & safety - sage advice

I thought I would follow chaiselongue's kind advice on creative use of sage (so much of it grows!) and try her recipe for sage fritters.

Of course chickpea flour is not something I have to hand and nor do any of my local shops so I resorted to grinding my own. My idea was to picture them in the trusty leCreuset on the hob, cooking.

However, since the sunlight does not get to the business end of the kitchen except on the winter solstice (or thereabouts), I set up lights, stands, tripods etc where I was attempting to cook. This of course resulted in disaster, the sage fritters were unevenly covered, unevenly cooked, and to be quite honest looked a mess in the pan.

Luckily, my eye had already been caught by how pretty they looked having just been rinsed.

They didn't look too bad once arranged on a plate and taste delicious.

** A second attempt here **

Now I remember why we used to have a special dummy hob at the studio for action cooking shots. Oh yes, and home economists to prepare the gorgeous-looking food!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.