Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Proud

I've had one of those days today when I've felt so proud of one of my sons. This is my 11 year old, my middle son, and today his team won a final. All the team played really well and my son scored one of the goals and helped make the other one. But the most important thing for me was that he played well and was in control of his emotions. He is passionate about footy and that passion can lead him to lose his temper at times and get frustrated when he is taken off and wants to continue playing but today it all came together and he was a little star! Well done Moose - I love you. Thanks for making me proud and good luck with your SATs next week xxx

Apart from that I've not really done much else and I now have to get on with lots of work for tomorrow so it's just a quick blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.