Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Necklace

An emergency blip I'm afraid. The day has just zoomed by and I just realised that I haven't taken any photos so I grabbed a couple of objects - this necklace and a pin cushion - and took a few. I quite liked the way something blue is reflecting off one of the small mirrored surfaces on the necklace and adding a bit of colour to it.

Well, I spent the morning organising my new batch of one to one tuitions and filing my old ones.I didn't do anywhere near enough work and now the day is nearly over and I know I won't get everything done tomorrow either! Week 2 of my photo course begins tomorrow and I'm not even half way through week 1 yet! Oops!
I took the boys and hubby to the match this afternoon - it was the big one as Shrewsbury were hoping for automatic promotion. Despite winning they have to go to the play-offs as the team above them also won so they won the final place. Let's hope it's third time lucky for Shrewsbury. While they were at the match I zoomed all over doing lots of bits of shopping that needed doing. It was then home to unpack the shopping, wrap presents for my son's friend, whiz him over to a sleepover party, drink a cup of tea and get the tea ready. What an afternoon!
So you'll have to excuse the blip - I think I have a good enough excuse today! I'll try harder tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.