Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Rapeseed field

Today is Mother's Day in Holland. Breakfast in bed for Martine and there were gifts. The girls made their own gifts in school and yesterday we bought flowers and another addition to Martine's trollbeads collection.

Then we went to my sister-in-law for her birthday party. The weather was great and we had a good time sitting outside while the children were playing in the garden. I decided not to go to the monthly meeting of the Urban Photo Collective: we would have had to leave the party very early and I didn't like the theme for this month's meeting anyway.

When we were home I realized it was quite some time ago I took some time for landscape photography. Even though the conditions weren't perfect I went out on my bicycle and got to this rapeseed field which looked beautiful in the sunlight. I have added some more photographs of the rapeseed field to this set on Flickr.

One more day of holiday left; then it's back to work on Tuesday. Where did the time go?

Edit: I changed the image. It's the same one, except the sky is a bit lighter. I think I did too much editing on the one I had put up earlier...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.