Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Last tulip standing

Today I took all the girls into the city (that's how we say it; there's only one city nearby and that's Groningen) to go shopping for Mother's day. I know in the UK this event has already taken place this year, but in The Netherlands it's tomorrow. Can't go into detail now because Martine is following my blip journal too :-)

It was a very rainy day today. We went to my in-laws to update them on our past holiday. While showing them the pictures we took, I noticed that one tulip was still bravely standing where the others had surrendered to the recent cold and rain.

Tomorrow we're celebrating both Mother's Day and my sister-in-law's birthday. A busy day ahead...

This image looks quite nice in large if I may say so myself...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.