Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

How now, young cow?

Today is mothers day in The Netherlands (and in some other countries too, I've seen here on blipfoto). Yesterday my oldest girls Nienke and Inge both picked a Trollbead for Martine and we bought flowers. All three girls had made a gift at school / nursery / daycare too. After Martine unpacked all the gifts, it was time for us to prepare breakfast. Then it was time to go to a birthday party and after that we went to my in-laws and celebrated mothers day there too.

However, I did not blip my mother-in-law as some of you may have thought. This image, believe it or not, is related to my series of windmill blips. During windmill week a manager from another office visited our office. He noticed my camera sitting on my desk and he asked me about it. So I explained I am taking a picture every day and showed him the picture I took that day. He said that although it was a typical Dutch scene, it was also an easy target. If I wanted to go for something Dutch I should blip a cow. So here it is... Eric, this one is for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.