Look again...do you see?!

By edwardtillard

A beautiful day to remember...

...because:

- I had a lie in and who was to knock on my door but Erin...so I woke up with a big smile on my face :)

- We had waffles for breakfast...amazing!!!

- It was sunny and hot :D

- We made a picnic (kinda)...

- Drove to and through some of the New Forest and had our picnic on a sunny hill :)

- Lots more of random driving around

- Found a lovely winding river...BUT couldn't get near it anywhere, all these private property signs, not like my village :P

- Realised we were near Chistchurch so decided we would head for the sea front :)

- On the way (I loved this by the way) we see a food market so another hour was spent buying, walking and munching hehe

- Finally ended up near/at Hengistbury head and went for a little walk on the beach....and to find Erin a Blip!

- We (I guess more I) played in the waves trying to get as close to them as they broke to get pictures...this was almost my blip, Splash!

ATTENTION spoiler alert - I left all my valuables on the beach while I played in the waves (YES that is me ha)....a big wave came along and my valuables no longer had value :S so now i'm back to using the old Nokia 3310 ;)

- Headed back to Erin's in silence because I was being a big grumpalumps and I didn't want to be either because it was only a stupid phone....its not like it was my camera that had drowned haha

- Had a lovely dinner again at Erin's and watched the ploppy rain fall (it was very loud!) while we watched TV

- Got into bed which is almost the best bit....except its alone :(

OMG I almost forgot...my blip! Well this made me chuckle, it was the car parked next to us in the New Forest and this radiator grill just caught my eye. It had to be my blip as I certainly won't be seeing something like this for a while!

So on that note I wish you all a good nights sleep, ready for another day of blip :D xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.