LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Freelensing

Waiting for the train at the station, oblivious to any wedding festivities, I played with my Pentax 50mm lens held in front of the Pen for some lensbaby style effects.

Very late leaving for Newcastle today as I caught my finger on a knife in the dishwater and was pouring blood for absolutely ages. This all resulted in me taking much more stuff with me than planned as all the things I'd shoved in my bag to sort out before going ended up coming with me.

Short stop off at the station's Centurion bar to meet Alistair who was also back home for the weekend and a zombie story I had been mulling over was discussed and approval was granted.

Up at Aidan's I probably drank a bit much but still managed to wander out to try and take pictures of the stars at 3am. Aidan and Hel live quite far out of the city so there is very little light pollution. Results were not good, maybe due to the drink, the cold and the long day but I will keep trying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.