LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Jen's New Avatar

I wanted to take a picture of of the micro flowers in the salad from M&S, Jen wanted a new avatar picture for facebook with a different little Hello Kitty toy. Cue Kitty in the micro jungle. Lots of fun to despite the laying on the floor in strange contortionous positions.

First day back at work after the long weekend was largely event free, though I have discovered a pulled muscle in the back of my thigh which makes staying still for any length of time a bit painful, though it is fine when I am walking. It was also fine when I was playing Just Dance 2 but the extra exercise did not cure it in any way.

More bbqing this evening, another sea bass out of the freezer and another 2 lamb leg steaks followed by a bunch of chicken thighs that were not part of tea but will make a few days sandwich filling for the stotties I brought back from Newcastle. Jen did some corn which I am not a fan of and I put some potatoes in foil on the embers and I'll see what they turn out like in the morning. One day I'll have to get the barbie going before it gets too dark to get some nice glowing coals pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.