a pinhole sky explodes out

By blazar

Fernsehturm

I didn't get a chance to take very many pictures today because it was very, very busy.

"Today was really good, though.. it was nice to meet everyone for real after a half-day of exhaustion and a million new things. This morning we went to the IES center and went to get cell phones, after which we came back and had an orientation session where we signed all the papers we need to sign to get a student visa. Then we split into groups and took a walking tour of the area around IES (Hackescher Markt, die Hackeschen Hoefen, etc etc) and had coffee at a nice little coffeeshop. When we got back from that we went out to dinner at a club/bar that had a buffet set up for us, and I had my first Bier [of the trip]. I made my way to a Laden and bought some stuff just to see if I could do it right.. and everything went smoothly, except I didn't have a bag with me. Luckily there was an empty box that I put my stuff in to carry home."

After that I met up with a bunch of new friends and we wandered around the city for a while until deciding on a bar. It was nice to be able to buy alcohol legally... and I actually danced on the dance floor. German clubs are kinda strange, though.. it's not like in America where everyone grinds up on everyone else. People stand very far away from each other, at least at the club I went to. I'm sure there are more intense places, though.

We walked a really roundabout way home. From when I left to go out to when I got back I probably walked 8+ miles. SOOO TIRED.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.