RustyKlicker

By RustyKlicker

Blue tit.

Patient or Lucky. I am not usually either one of these things but today I think lucky applies to this shot.

I returned from work and hadn't even given blip a thought...I know!! ...sorry. I had a brief think and wondered why I hadn't tried my longer zoom for a while so I promptly mounted it on the camera...it felt nice and heavy, solid would be a better word for it.

Then I just sat down, opened the window, and pointed it at the roughcast where I had seen some birds feeding over the weekend. No sooner had I adjusted my settings to what I might need, when today's subject landed, had a look around and flew off, never to return, well not today anyway.

He/she, was there no longer than a couple of seconds, but when you are prepared, and have a shutter speed of 1/250th of a second, the bird had no chance.

A bit of cropping and there you have it, one blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.