Clare's Symi

By claresymi

The Other Side

Tonight's Blip should really be viewed along with this one posted a little earlier my friend Jord, as they kind of form a pair. As he mentions, all visiting yachts, that were not part of the regatta, were moved to the opposite side of the harbour and here they are in all (well most of) their splendour.

This snap was taken as the first few boats of the regatta were appearing on the horizon. I tried to get a couple of shots of them but couldn't get anything worth showing without a better zoom. It was definitely one of those occasions when I was in the right place but at the wrong time. If I'd been able to wait a while I might have managed to get some acceptable shots of 60 odd yachts arriving in Symi's little harbour. I'm sure it was a sight worth seeing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.