creative lenna

By creativelenna

cedar key, FL: small boat meet

The 2 masted sailboat with the sails made out of Tyvek -that is our sailboat, Starfish. My husband and my dad refurbished this boat that had a hole in the bottom of it and needed many repairs, last year. You can read more about their process here. The masts are made from bamboo that my husband Steven cut down from a stand in my parent's yard! This boat, which is really a simple boat, a cat-ketch, got a lot more attention than Steven was expecting, because of the hand made bamboo masts and Tyvek sails. Lots of questions, photographs and comments! The crowd of people attending this event were really friendly and we had a great time.

There were many boats at . . .The Cedar Key small boat meet!

my art journal for May 7, 2011 is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.