Taste Life Twice

By jillisahope

A Good Day Back

My long sabbatical is over, but the entry back into office life was made much sweeter with these lovely flowers and the balloon that greeted me when I arrived today. Though the office and agency are new to me, there are quite a few friends and familiar faces there from previous jobs. I am especially delighted to be working with my wild and wonderful former boss (who treated me to the flowers, as well as a lovely lunch at an outdoor cafe today).

Additionally, I am thrilled to be a success story of the American Reinvestment and Recovery Act. My job would not exist without Recovery Act funds. The government's goal was to create jobs and spur economic activity, and I am one small example of how it worked. Hurray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.