Merivale

I worked from home today. One of us has to be rostered at home each day as my team doesn't have enough space for everyone to be there at once.

It was mostly a good choice for one with damaged ribs. The downsides were an active earth this morning. I did ok. The fur child wasn't so sure though. He had good reason to be edgy.

We had one of the larger aftershocks just after 3am today. At my place it was a big lurching rock and roller that went on for a bit. At the Hunters place stuff fell off shelves and he was unchararteristically rattled.

The image. Late this afternoon I went over to Merivale to get some photos printed. I was surprised to find Photo and Video has an uneven broken concrete floor with no carpet.

Out on the main street this block of shops remained cordoned off, presumably waiting for demolition. Seeing rows of clothes, the stacked shoe boxes top 2nd on the left and other evidence of peoples businesses and work lives, brings home the reality of some people's lives.

I'm going back to work tomorrow. It's going to take time but I have improved. I also have cabin fever ;-)

Best viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.