Autumn's code

You'll have to forgive me for a twee title and slightly stretching the autumn thing ;-) Autumn looks at its best on a day like today, but I was mostly inside working.

Much of Christchurch is flat. I remember few things from my final hydrology paper, but do recall in some parts of Christchurch water flows both ways depending on the direction of the weather.

Most gutters don't do much flowing in autumn and into winter. They're too clogged with leaves like this one. We don't get a lot of rain and if we get some later in the week it won't take much to clog the gutters and drains.

I wasn't looking forward to work today. I had a dream last night very much about fear and uncertainty and I don't need to be Freud to work out what it means. But I chose the attitude I wanted today and it was ok. A good mix of challenge, problem solving and attention to detail.

A long day and already it's time for bed. I'm feeling better than I was. Inhaling steam with olbas oil is a cruel and unusual punishment. My face and teeth ache but it's doing the trick. I might even try biking to work again tomorrow and cancel my doc appointment.

'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.