Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Heart to Heart

"Mummy...have you ever wanted anything so much it actually hurts?"

"Erm...yes of course, we all have."

"Not like when I want a new Bakugan or an airfix model but sort of deep down inside want?"

"Yes...not like when I want a new pair of shoes you mean?"

"Yes...not like that."

"What is it you want that badly?"

"To play music forever and ever and ever..."


I can't really add a lot to that. But I'm glad I was around today after school to lie among the daisies and chat with him.

Edit: Meant to say...I took a punt on this lens (Sigma 50-150mm F/2.8) which was a used one on ebay. The thing I love photographing most is people and I wanted a 70-200 2.8 but the weight (and the cost) put me off. Then I thought about it and realised I only needed a 50-150-ish lens on my 50D with its 1.6 crop factor to achieve what I wanted.

I still love my primes best, but there are times when a zoom is so much more convenient with portraits...especially with Noah, who moves so fast. Sigma have stopped making this lens so I was lucky to get one...cheap as chips it was too ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.