Mixed feelings ...

"You have a tenant! Bravo! There should be quite a few blip opportunities now."
~ Amalarian (Tuscany on Blipfoto)

This was Amalarian's comment on my blip of May the 7th. We subscribed that very day on each other's journal. But there will be no sharing entries or commenting any more. Last night I got the message through Twitter about her unexpected death. The news came as quite a shock ...

This morning I saw a female tit on a small branche. Making soft calling sounds for her young to get the food ... Are you surprised I chose this as my blip for today ...

I'll end this write-up with words of ~jkj10 (Challenge on Blipfoto) because they express exactly what I feel ...

... "I too feel very shocked and emotional. I was so fond of Molly and will miss her journal and comments so much. I hadn't expected to get so attached or involved with the people here but it has been such a life affirming gift. Rest her soul." ...




E5: f/4 - 1/125sec - 200mm - ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.