Prelude To Mother's Day

Let me be clear about this: to me every Friday of the week is Mum's day. For over ten years already. But coming Sunday, the 13th of may, it's officially Mother's day in the Lowlands by the sea. So I'm expected (a bit) to pay some extra attention to that day. Mum appreciate it very much that her kin celebrate Mother's day. In presence and in attention ... ;))

But I do not come this Sunday. So she gets a flower arrangement today. Like every other Friday. Which is not like any other Friday, is the price of the bouquets today. It's on average five euros higher than on other Fridays ... I love mum ... ;))

The picture is a detail of the flowers that mother has chosen: an arrangement of pink roses and snowball ... ;)


E-M5: f/5.6 : 1/80" : 45mm : ISO200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.