Who knew?

By InOtherNews

For Molly

Today is a day of both grief and of celebration for me. However I won't be relinquishing the inner workings of my mind out of respect.

Firstly I've heard the sad, sad news about Molly / Amalarian / Tuscany a short while ago. A member of the blip community who always encouraged me and always had a kind word. My sincere condolences to her family and friends.

Secondly 26 years ago today 56 fans left their homes to attend a football game and didn't come home. The Bradford Fire Disaster of 1985 claimed the lives of innocent football fans in one of the worst modern day tragedies. Read my tribute here.

Thirdly on a lighter note today is the 1st birthday of my nephew and godson Isaac. At times over the past few months I've begun to feel I have nowhere to turn and no sunshine in my life: Isaacs presence always puts a smile back on my face.

Sombre today I know. RIP Molly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.