secret garden

By freespiral

For Molly

I'm still finding it hard to come to terms with Molly's sudden death. She was such an integral and vibrant presence on Blip. It is very poignant to still be able to see her wonderful images of Tuscan life and to hear her voice so clearly as she described with warmth and affection her daily adventures. Although she must have had hundreds of subscribers I suspect she visited us all regularly and was always generous, wise and sincere in her personal comments, which were often so full of insight, wit and naughty humour. The only consolation I can find is that it was quick - I think she would have made a terrible invalid :) I feel such sadness for Himself for I suspect she was his life.
A brief and long distance friendship but one I will treasure. I've chosen a cheery little flower to offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.