Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

A Setting Sun

A very long day which started at 3:45 am with the news of the sad demise of Molly/Tuscany/Alamarian. Could not sleep afterwards and decided to do some work after which I got ready and headed to work. Today, I had to conduct a faculty training, which thankfully went smoothly although I was falling due to lack of sleep. Took this from my mobile when I was walking towards the parking lot after the training workshop ended.

Came back home a while ago, finished dinner and am now going to hit the bed.

Molly's passing away has made me realize so many things. I have been thinking all day and am finding it so difficult to convey my thoughts. The crux of the matter is that I never thought that the loss of a virtual friend would effect my thoughts like this. Her journal was more like an everyday lesson for me regarding so many things. I will not forget her sharing the recipe for the authentic Italian pizza and the discussion regarding different models of Nikon. The debate of D5000 versus D7000 and when I asked which one was better, she only said that for her both are the same, the D7000 being the heavier and hard to carry camera. Most of all, she will be the first one I will think of for the rest of my life when I will buy and use "First Cold Pressed" Olive Oil. Rest in Peace Molly and may God bless you ... xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.