Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Called in sick ... still had to work!!

Although I did sleep, but I was unwell in the morning, so I called in sick and rested for a while. Got up and found out the hired help at home had also called in sick and the cleaning lady injured herself yesterday at the train station. Therefore, we had to let her go early. Madiha and I shared the work and got it done. Later in the morning, I went to the market to get some shopping done. This is the view of the shop from where I got block printing done on some cloth. Madiha and I have started an embroidery project to keep us occupied during the summers as it is apparent that we will not be able to do much of outdoor activities from now onwards.

Now I have to fix dinner in a while. I have reduced my commenting ALOT and I will have to reduce it further. There is too much on my plate and I need to cut back on some of the things and one of them has to be commenting.

For this image, I had wanted to do a monochrome, but then decided to do something different, so its increasing the contrast a bit, decreasing the saturation and adding graduated tint. I think this has come out pretty ok ... what do you think?

Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.