Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Altec Lansing

During the evening did some "service" for my speakers with our son U i.e. detached the drivers and xo from the original Valencia Iconic enclosures. The plan is to leave the old enclosures to the storage room here and move only the drivers and xo to the new Onken enclosure I have ordered from carpenter few months ago.

Onken is fairly massive enclosure designed by Jean Hiraga in 70's. The design is quite used among vintage speaker enthusiasts so I'm really looking forward getting these ready. Hopefully I will get these home next right after the moving so I guess I know what I'm doing next week.

Mrs.Mrok has given permission for these but still bit unsure what she says when the 360l enclosures enter the living room.. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.