Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Bagaboo

Yesterday evening decided to go to the office by bike as weather forecast promised really nice and warm day.

Today woke up 6AM and after quick breakfast started my 38km journey to Oulu Technopolis with my Surly fixed gear bike. The sun was shining and there was no wind, despite of the low +4 degrees temperature the ride went really well and enjoyed myself. After shower and changing clothes was at my desk 8AM sharp.

When leaving back home after the office hours knew already that last nights weather forecast was not bulletproof as did not see sun anywhere. All grey with a slight breeze coming towards me as usual. After half hour ride it started to rain and halfway got a flat tire. Great. Luckily I carry spare inner tube and tools with me so after short break continued my way back home. At home hot shower and dinner felt like million bucks.

Tomorrow I'm going by car :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.