Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Last light

Feeling uninspired today. Only the second working day after a great holiday and I'm already fed up with it. I know it's the project and the fact that the software we're developing needs to 'go live' in about one month. Hundreds of things still need to be arranged and there's no time to properly finish one bit of work before being dragged to the next.

One side project is going perfectly though: I'm organizing an event where professional landscape photographer Bas Meelker will come to our office and give a two hour lecture about photograhy. Lots of anecdotes and stunning photographs. I've done his landscape photography course and I know the energy and enthusiasm with which he tells his story. As it looks now, everything should be set for a great after-work event somewhere in June!

After work, taking the girls to bed and cleaning up, the sun was already setting. I dashed out and managed to get this shot about one minute walking from home, with the last light of the day and the mist already crawling from the canals. Not as good or meaningful as yesterday's blip but still OK, I think.

Better bigger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.