An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Past its Best!

My Blip title perfectly reflects how I feel today!

Trip to Docs this morning confirms I have an upper respiratory tract infection. Now have an inhaler and very strong cough bottle with codine. Yuk!

Hardly slept at all last night as no matter which way I lay, I coughed. Getting really fed up with it now. My ribs hurt!

Been mostly raining today but there was a little blink of sunshine earlier and I thought a few minutes fresh air in the garden might do me some good....and give me a blip opportunity.

This little Rhoddie bush has been battered by the rain and many of its flowers are now squashed in the soil. A few of the flowers are still hanging in there but many are quite decayed too. I liked this pic particularly as the decay on the petal looks a bit like gold leaf! It's coming to the end of it's flowering season. Makes me wonder what mysteries life will have revealed by the time its buds appear again next spring.

Oooo getting too deep...my head's too full of cotton wool to get all philosophical at the mo! LOL!

Hope I feel better soon....don't want to have to cancel the Eurovision party!!!!!

Happy Friday Eve Peeps! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.