An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Forget-Me-Whatsit!

Backblipped

large

So....today...

Up, showered, dressed.

Had my haircut (not blipped as only had my camera in my hands for about 2 minutes and no time to faff about with timer etc )

Home for a tiny while then up to the house to survey the damage progress.

Much dust but progress definitely being made. We WILL be on on 31st May....we WILL be in on 31st May...we Will be in on 31st May....if I say it often enough it might just happen.

D's sister Ele arrived and after giving her a guided tour of the wreckage story so far, David headed off down the road to give Alan his dinner.

Ele and I stayed behind and sat in the dust filled kitchen drinking tea and imagining the whole place all finished and clean. It made us smile and filled me with some renewed energy. Well enough energy to take 4 shots of some forget-me-nots that Ele brought in from the garden.

Ele and I headed down the road, collected Kenny then back to ours for dinner. Ele and Kenny got a taxi home which meant we drank too much gin but had a laugh and pondered that if we are moving on 31st May, we really should think about booking a removal company!!!!!!

Fell in to bed utterly exhausted.

And that was that.

:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.