Clark Tales

By cclark

Over the river

A very busy day, a morning of looking after my Grandad for a little while to let my Nan go run some errands. Unfortunately my Grandad has Vascular Dementia and so needs 24/7 help these days. We did have a laugh, however his answer to "how do you like your tea these days Grandad?" was "...oh I dunno" - uh oh, its a bad day when you don't know how you take your tea. Oh well another day living with randomness.

By lunchtime I was in Canterbury to catch up with my Cousin Perry. Perry is in his first year of Uni at Christchurch. However in the 8 months he has been there he has not taken advantage of his free entry to the Cathedral, so we embarked upon a little bit of culture for Perry. We also indulged in some Waggamama.

I had dinner with my aunt and uncle again, then headed to Westminster to meet a friend at the Red Lion, then onto Camden to another Pub. We would have spent more time as he had invited me to a meeting of the Bow Group held in the House of Commons room 11. Hmmm.....I think not Sam, thanks but no thanks, I have no interest in engaging in the formulation of Tory policy, as much as I would like to influence it, I don't believe this would be the best forum.

Here a nice shot of some nice refelctions, even if some lovely tourist along the way was trying to create a shot making it look like he was holding the wheel up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.