The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Secret Squirrel

Slightly desperate musical blip today.

I turn 40 in a weeks time. Whenever you reach a milestone age, you start reflecting on what used to be. I suppose this blip is the big kid in me still coming out!

I remember loving The Flintstones, Scooby Doo, Secret Squirrel and all the other cartoons when I was a kid! Children's television lost its innocence somewhere along the line I think.

This pretty young lady has been coming in my garden for weeks now, but she plucked up the courage to have a wander around the lawn today, and found the hedgehogs peanut stash! She looks a little underweight so I wont begrudge her!

To hear the Secret Squirrel theme, for those who can't remember, here's a YouTube link.

What an agent, what a squirrel
He's got the country in a whirl.
What's his name?
Shhh...Secret Squirrel.
He's got tricks, up his sleeve,
Most bad guys, won't believe.
A bullet proof coat, a cannon hat,
A machine gun cane with a rat tat tat tat.

Fights foreign spies
In his disquise,
Takes him many places,
He's a squirrel of many faces,
Who's that?
Who's that?
Who's that?
Shhh...Secret Squirrel.


This forms part of the Musical Month Of May Challenge. Others taking part can be found in this search matrix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.