The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

I Gorra Gig!

So, my brother says: "Do you want to go and see Bellowhead?. So I says, yes. He says he will sort the tickets out. He did! He sent me to to get them!

So, rather aptly, for the Musical Month Of May off I trundle to The Oldest Record Store In The World to pick the tickets up.

I also picked up some tickets to go and see Pendragon who are an exceedingly good Prog Rock band. I saw them live the year before last supporting Fish at the Fish-heads Convention at Leamington Spa.

Of course, you can't go in Spillers Records without coming out with a CD. So I picked up the Black Country Communion album. A Supergroup made up from Joe Bonamassa, Glen Hughes, Jason Bohnam and Derek Sherinan. Imagine the bluesy end of the Led Zeppelin spectrum, and that's the sound you have got. Must admit, first listen, I am mighty impressed!

Oh! And if you are wondering where the Title of this blip comes from. My old shift partner, Elise, was in a band. Every time she was asked to do overtime, she used to say she couldn't .. "As I Gorra Gig that night..." .. It kinda became her nickname!

This blip is part of the Musical Month Of May Challenge I set myself. Others that are contributing and playing along can be found in this search matrix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.