Plus ça change...

By SooB

Planning

My first proper day as a stay at home French mum - no Mr B around directing activities, and the kids in school for their interminably long day. I had plans, but ended up shopping a bit for stuff for the garden, drifting around potting some plants and just enjoying being boss of my own time. Did manage to sort out our house insurance, thanks to the lovely woman at the insurance office. I have learned so far here that if you make a modicum of effort with the language, everyone showers you with praise and is endlessly kind and helpful. I have also learned not to take anything for granted at roundabouts: road position and indicating mean nothing here.

The kids seemed to have another good day, with swimming for Katherine. She was put in the top group because the girl who speaks English is in that group. Katherine seemed to cope alright with that, though with no recollection at all of any French words to do with swimming.

I had in my mind, when I saw the absurdly low flying plane, what this shot would look like. This isn't quite it, but is close enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.