Plus ça change...

By SooB

Elder blur

Grey day. I awarded myself a return to bed for a book reading/dozing time, then on with the day's work. More painting, interrupted by a slightly panicky search for a present for a neighbour's birthday party that Conor had forgotten to tell me about. Today is the most birthdayed day I have in my calendar - with my godson and our friend in Castres adding to a list of (now) six folk.

The last potatoes are in, I've come up with a strategy for protecting the lettuce plants (being eaten one a night by - I think - mice, and soon to be shaded out by the huge potato plants) and this is a reminder to me that I need to get on with the elderflower cordial. Tomorrow we are promised sunshine again, and we're off to (hopefully) try out a friend's pool after lunch. For which I need to get on and make some brownies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.