Plus ça change...

By SooB

Hanging on

After a night where (strangely) both Mr B and I dreamed about awful things happening to the kids (resulting in two trips for me in the wee small hours to make sure the mad axe murderers were really confined to my dreams) we've decided that the Danish serial murderer show is maybe something to be 'enjoyed' in single doses.

A slow start then for me (with Mr B in bed) getting the kids ready for school - mainly stressing over finding pictures of words with the sounds cl, pl and bl in them for Conor's homework. (How many times have I told myself to sort out their homework as soon as they're home from school....?) But eventually, after the lovely week long break of having my parents here, it was back to the daily grind of house renovation. Today: plastering the hall and the entry ways to ours/Katherine's and Conor's bedrooms for Mr B and painting Conor's windows and woodwork in the hall for me. A tiresomely hot day to be working in a sunny window (when we repaired outside for something cool and fizzy at 6pm it was 32 degrees C...) but even despite the annoyance of having to water the garden to keep everything alive, I'm not complaining about the sunshine.

After all the hard work, there was some dreary admin with the banks trying to figure out why they did what I asked them not to do, etc, etc. Then a lazy evening in front of the Adventures of TinTin with a pizza or two. Definitely a day that improved through its course. I started off feeling, like this sweet pea, that I was barely hanging on to things - now all feels much more certain. And Mr B has taken my plans for world domination through the medium of cake and expanded them....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.