Just looking..

By ccleeve

3 months old today!

Hard to believe it, but three months have passed since our son was born - time is flying! Today the poor thing had his second round of vaccinations and was feeling a bit sorry for himself this afternoon so needed lots of snuggling on Mummy's and Daddy's shoulders. A warm snuggly baby on your shoulder is one of the best feelings in the world!

Being on a milk only diet and with limited communication skills, D didn't get to choose his cake, I made a very grown up (very chocolatey) cake.... didn't actually finish icing it until after D had gone to bed, so had to photograph it in front of a photo of him, not with him. I'm quite pleased with my 'handwriting' ... it was the first time I'd iced words on a cake - thought I might as well practice for the birthday when D will be able to read it - and it came out well. Neater than my normal handwriting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.