Buckley Hughes World

By buckleyhughes

Goal!

So, this afternoon after work Mrs BH and her assembled football-playing colleagues took part in a 6-a-side tournament. As usual, I was cheerleader #1 (way better than being on the pitch). Most of the time when I try to take photos of the football, I miss the ball, legs are a blur, and you just can't get the feeling of watching sport.

However, today I think I was in the right place at the right time. Andy (centre) had just let rip with his right foot, and you can just see the ball behind the keeper's gloves (is he pushing it into the net?). They went on to win the match 1:0, came third overall, narrowly missing out on a place in the final.

I'm not going to mention that the 2nd/3rd place playoff went to penalties, or that during those penalties Mrs BH missed hers... oh no. Not going to mention that at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.