Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Deep Thoughts

Me (looking at Bob staring out of the window): What are you looking at?
Bob: Nothing.
Me: Why are you frowning?
Bob: I'm thinking.
Me: Can I take your photograph while you're thinking? I like the little lines on your forehead.
Bob (sighing): Will you leave me alone to think then?
Me: Yes.
Bob: Go on then.

Brief pause for portrait making.

Me: What were you thinking about?
Bob: Murdering my wife by beating her to death with her tripod!

I *think* he was joking.


Later I overheard this conversation between Henry and his Granddad on the phone. They were talking about Henry's teacher, who is a supply teacher. I think H was explaining what a supply teacher is:

H: When a teacher has a baby she has to find another teacher to look after her class. I think our teacher must be bored with her baby by now because she's coming back which is a shame as I don't really want Miss M to leave because I really like her.

Pause for Granddad's reply.

H: Well she might come back but I don't think any of the other teachers are pregnant...none of them are fat anyway and Mr. A can't get pregnant because he's a man and men don't have babies...unless they're seahorses and he isn't.

So I guess that clears that up then.


Thank you so much to everyone who wished my dad well yesterday. You are a lovely bunch. He's out of hospital and home now, having come up clear on all his tests. He does have to attend again for a myocardial perfusion scan but they've said that's just precautionary. He's been advised to return if he experiences any further symptoms. He's now complaining that he's caught a cold while he was in hospital but grudgingly admitted that the food was excellent!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.