Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Window Shopping

I pass this window whenever I drive down the street which leads to the practice where I work. It's just a window in a terraced house in a road full of similar terraced houses but it always makes me smile. It's so individual. Who chooses a purple paint for a window frame in England...it's nearly always white or black. You just know the people who live there are going to be interesting, probably arty and definitely fun :-)

Anyway...I've wanted to photograph it even before I started blipping but there has always been a car parked in front of it meaning that my view was partially obscured. Today there was just enough gap between two cars for me to get my shot :-)

I love it and now I'm inspired. I've spotted another window...this time in the village where I live so now I need to photograph that one too...I feel a series coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.