The Daily Bun

By pennybun

No 73 Ruddy Duck

Had a real problem (but a nice one) today, as I had a choice of new bird blips from my visit to RSPB Old Moor. There was the ringed plover, the gadwall, the sedge warbler or this ruddy duck - I even managed a photo of a swift - I'll probably never manage that again. As my Mistle Thrush didn't raise many eyebrows yesterday, I opted for this c-c-crowd-pleaser today. Firstly, it's comical, secondly, it's colourful, and thirdly it's controversial as it is an introduced species which has made itself unpopular by hybridising with other ducks. You can see my also-rans along with some very cute youngsters, some spring flowers and one or two experimental shots here on my Flickr photostream If you have the time, please (double) click to see them larger, and in lightbox. BTW, in case I've missed any of you, I'm also on twitter as @pennybun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.